Sally Salon à l’évènement Emarsys Revolution 2018

Dans le monde digital d’aujourd’hui, de nombreuses entreprises s’appuient fortement sur la technologie pour stimuler les conversions. Mais qu’est-il arrivé à l’art de la conversation dans le marketing ? L’équipe de Sally Europe croit en l’utilisation des données pour déterminer ce que veut le client et comment il en bénéficiera.

En se concentrant sur le client, ce qu’il peut accomplir et ce qui va changer pour lui, Sally Europe a pu tirer profit du marketing conversationnel pour augmenter de 43 % YoY la croissance des ventes en ligne attribuées aux emails, de 19 % la valeur moyenne des transactions avec recommandations, et de 20 % le total des ventes mensuelles attribuées aux canaux de communication digitale.

“Le marketing de l’amitié est le concept sur lequel nous travaillons depuis un certain temps maintenant : c’est le client d’abord et une approche plus conversationnelle avec les clients. J’y pense toujours de la façon suivante : vous pouvez comprendre leurs transactions, les interactions sur le web, les centres d’appels [points de contact], et en magasin… mais qu’en est-il de ce que dit le client ? Comment ramener cela dans votre base de données et exploiter ces données pour ensuite boucler la boucle ?”

scott-jonsmyth-clarke-onrvjeym2zfecejbwm4ffen7eozyzk3yyjexcegmp4
Scott Jonsmyth-Clarke
Responsable CRM & communications digitales du groupe Sally Beauty Europe

sally europe

Data-Driven Conversational Marketing

+43%

web sales YOY

+19%

ATV

+20%

monthly sales attributed to digital communication

Sally Salon at Emarsys Revolution 2018

In today's digital world, many companies rely heavily on technology to drive conversions. But what ever happened to the art of conversation in marketing? The team at Sally Europe believes in utilizing data to determine what the customer wants and how they will benefit.

By focusing on the customer, what they can achieve, and what is going to change for them, Sally Europe was able to leverage conversational marketing to increase email attributed web sales growth by 43% YOY, ATV with recommendation 19%, and total monthly sales attributed to digital communication channels by 20%.

Scott Jonsmyth-Clarke Sally Beauty
Scott Jonsmyth-Clarke
Group CRM & Digital Communications Manager
Sally Beauty Europe

“Friendship marketing is the concept we’ve been working on for quite a while now — it’s customer-first and having a more conversational approach with customers. The way I always think about it is like this: you can understand their transactions, web interactions, call center [touch points], and in-store… but what about what the customer’s saying? How do you bring that back into your database and leverage that data to then close the loop?”

Success Stories

Emarsys empowers digital marketing leaders and business owners with the only omnichannel customer engagement platform built to accelerate business outcomes.

success_preview_tupperware
Tupperware
+52%

Growth in orders

+50%

Increase in inactive reactivation rates

+230%

Increase in Facebook registrations

marine deals
marine deals
+19%

Email conversions

+24%

Active customer retention

+11.7%

Recommendations revenue

city beach
citybeach
+105%

YoY email revenue

+38%

Active customers

14x

Facebook ROAS with CRM ads