Sally Salon auf der Emarsys Revolution 2018

In der digitalen Welt von heute sind viele Unternehmen auf Technologien angewiesen, um die Konversionsrate langfristig zu steigern. Doch was ist aus der Kunst der Kommunikation im Marketing geworden? Das Team von Sally Europe nutzt aussagekräftige Daten, um festzustellen, was Kunden wünschen und was sie interessieren könnte.

Durch verstärkte Kundenorientierung gelang es Sally Europe über interaktives “Conversational Marketing” die Online-Verkäufe durch E-Mails um 43% im Jahresvergleich zu steigern. Zusätzlich stiegen der durchschnittliche Transaktionswert durch Empfehlungen um 19% und die monatlichen Gesamtverkäufe über digitale Kommunikationskanäle um 20%.

„Wir betreiben schon seit einiger Zeit “Friendship Marketing”. Dabei verfolgen wir einen Customer First-Ansatz und eine vorwiegend kommunikative Beziehung zu unseren Kunden. Dem liegt folgende Überlegung zugrunde: Wir verstehen zwar die Kunden-Transaktionen, Web-Interaktionen, [Kontaktpunkte im] Call Center und im stationären Handel…aber was ist mit den verbalen Äußerungen der Kunden? Wie können wir diese Daten wieder in die Datenbank einspeisen und sie nutzen, um den Kreislauf zu schließen?“

scott-jonsmyth-clarke-onrvjeym2zfecejbwm4ffen7eozyzk3yyjexcegmp4
Scott Jonsmyth-Clarke
Group CRM & Digital Communications Manager Sally Beauty Europe

sally europe

Data-Driven Conversational Marketing

+43%

web sales YOY

+19%

ATV

+20%

monthly sales attributed to digital communication

Sally Salon at Emarsys Revolution 2018

In today's digital world, many companies rely heavily on technology to drive conversions. But what ever happened to the art of conversation in marketing? The team at Sally Europe believes in utilizing data to determine what the customer wants and how they will benefit.

By focusing on the customer, what they can achieve, and what is going to change for them, Sally Europe was able to leverage conversational marketing to increase email attributed web sales growth by 43% YOY, ATV with recommendation 19%, and total monthly sales attributed to digital communication channels by 20%.

Scott Jonsmyth-Clarke Sally Beauty
Scott Jonsmyth-Clarke
Group CRM & Digital Communications Manager
Sally Beauty Europe

“Friendship marketing is the concept we’ve been working on for quite a while now — it’s customer-first and having a more conversational approach with customers. The way I always think about it is like this: you can understand their transactions, web interactions, call center [touch points], and in-store… but what about what the customer’s saying? How do you bring that back into your database and leverage that data to then close the loop?”

Success Stories

Emarsys empowers digital marketing leaders and business owners with the only omnichannel customer engagement platform built to accelerate business outcomes.

success_preview_tupperware
Tupperware
+52%

Growth in orders

+50%

Increase in inactive reactivation rates

+230%

Increase in Facebook registrations

marine deals
marine deals
+19%

Email conversions

+24%

Active customer retention

+11.7%

Recommendations revenue

city beach
citybeach
+105%

YoY email revenue

+38%

Active customers

14x

Facebook ROAS with CRM ads